button_ehs

Management Practice Specialty Open Call: Serious Injuries & Fatalities

11/13/2017
Management_new

Join ASSE's Management Practice Specialty for a free open web meeting on Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2017, at 1:00 p.m. EST/12:00 p.m. CST/11:00 a.m. MST; 10:00 a.m. PST.

In addition to updates on Management Practice Specialty initiatives and information on how you can get more involved, the open call will feature a special presention on serious injury and fatality prevention. Many organizations are experiencing a decline in recordable injury rates, yet their serious injury or fatality rates are flat or even increasing. Learn about the paradigm shift to measuring potentially serious injuries and fatalities and what the best-of-the-best are doing in this area.

Presenter Taylor Abel, P.E., is the senior manager of environmental health and safety at The Mosaic Co. During his career, Abel has worked with stakeholders to build sustainable OSH programs and integrate them into the business to drive a safe work environment, ensure compliance and lead culture change. He has more than 20 years' OSH and security experience, more than half of it in strategic senior leadership roles. In 2015, Abel was the founding chair of the Saskatchewan Mining Associate Serious Accident and Fatality Elimination work group.

Register for the open call hereAfter registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the call. I hope you can join us.

Anita Muller
Administrator, Management Practice Specialty

 

« Back

 
 
 

Contact Us

Customer Service (M-F 8:30am - 5:00pm)
+1 847 699.2929

customerservice@asse.org

American Society of Safety Engineers
520 N. Northwest Hwy
Park Ridge, IL 60068