Vol. 12, No. 7

2007-08 Charles V. Culbertson Award Winners

Doug Cook
Doug Cook, of Chattanooga, TN, was recognized for his work as chair of the task force that developed ASSE’s Fleet Safety Symposium. Cook and his group created a dynamic program on improving fleet safety, management techniques and technology options for fleet managers. Cook is a professional member of the Chattanooga Area Chapter
Trish Ennis, CSP, ARM
Trish Ennis, of Denver, CO, is Vice President of Region II. In addition to service to the Council on Member and Region Affairs, Ennis was recognized for her work on the Finance Committee, Strategic Planning Committee, Board of Directors, Regional Operating Committee and as chair of the Future Safety Leaders Conference Committee. Ennis is a professional member of the Colorado Chapter.
Joseph Feldstein
Joseph Feldstein, of Englewood, CO, a member of the Z359 Committee and the Colorado Chapter, has played a critical role in improving fall protection in the U.S. by dedicating significant time and effort to the development of the ANSI/ASSE Z359 Fall Protection Code. He has also volunteered many hours addressing technical issues and answering questions about the standards from SH&E professionals worldwide.
Joel Haight, Ph.D., P.E.
Joel Haight, of University Park, PA, is editor-in-chief of ASSE’s two-volume publication, The Safety Professionals Handbook. His leadership ensured that the many contributors involved with the project—300 authors, reviewers, editors and administrators—met the highest possible standards of expertise and scholarship. Haight is a professional member of the Central Pennsylvania Chapter.
Lynne Seville, CSP
Lynne Seville, of Anchorage, AK, was awarded for her involvement with the Leadership Conference Committee. She has served on the committee since 2005 and has been chair for the past 2 years. Her ideas and insights for serving ASSE’s volunteers have helped generate many successful leadership initiatives. Seville is a professional member of the Alaska Chapter.
Christine Sullivan, CSP, ARM
Christine Sullivan, of Littleton, CO, was recognized for her service to the PDC Planning Committee. As committee chair, she led efforts to continuously improve the PDC program and enhance the conference experience. Sullivan, a professional member of the Colorado Chapter, has also contributed insight to the ASSE 100th Anniversary Planning Committee.
Randy Wingfield
Randy Wingfield, of Bainbridge Island, WA, has provided guidance and leadership as chair of the Z359 Committee for Fall Protection and Fall Arrest, which produced the ANSI/ASSE Z359 Fall Protection Code. Wingfield, a Puget Sound Chapter member, has also served as a webinar speaker, written articles and conducted activities to raise awareness of the importance of fall protection.