2005 Region SPYs

This year’s regional SPY award winners were honored at Safety 2005,during the annual House of Delegates meeting for their dedication, professional competency and outstanding contributions to the Society. Recipients are selected by their respective region vice president.

Region I

Steven E. NyBlom, CSP, ARM, ALCM
Valley Coastal Chapter
Assistant Div. Chief, Loss Control & Prevention, County of Los Angeles
Los Angeles

Region II

Daniel H. McClain, CSP
Colorado Chapter
Director, Safety Training & Program Development, Lafarge North America

Region III

Patricia A. Kagerer, CSP, ARM
Paso del Norte Chapter
Risk Manager, CF Jordan
El Paso, TX

Region IV

Brett T. Beoubay, CSP
Gr. Baton Rouge Chapter
Loss Prevention Manager, State of Louisiana
Baton Rouge, LA

Region V

James L. Weaver, CSP, CHMM
Heart of America Chapter
Principal Risk Control Administrator, Hallmark Cards
Lenexa, KS

Region VI

David G. Mazary, CSP, CHMM
Gr. Tidewater Chapter
Safety & VPP Coordinator, Giant Yorktown Refinery
Yorktown, VA

Region VII

Michael L. Eckert, CSP
Gr. Detroit Chapter
Regional Safety & Health Leader, Tetra Tech Inc.
Ann Arbor, MI

Region VII

Michael F. O’Toole, Ph.D.
Gr. Calumet Chapter
Associate Professor, Purdue University, Calumet
Highland, IN

Region VIII

Timothy C. Healey
Connecticut Valley Chapter
Director of Safety, The Hartford Steam Boiler Inspection & Insurance Co.
Hartford, CT