Bookmark and Share


Technical and Professional Recognition Committee

The Technical and Professional Recognition Committee (TPRC) makes recommendations regarding the Society-level awards program and ceremonies. The Committee also recommends changes and additions to the awards program it believes are in the best interests of the Society. The Committee is responsible for the evaluation of all petitions for the Honor of Fellow and for recommending qualified petitioners to the Board of Directors. The Committee also directly evaluates and makes the final selection for all petitions of candidates for the Edgar Monsanto Queeny Safety Professional of the Year (Society SPY) and Dr. William E. Tarrants Outstanding Safety Educator Award. All of the current TPRC members have contributed long and distinguished service to the profession.


Mark Hansen, P.E., CSP, CPE, CPEA

Philip E. Goldsmith, CSP, ARM

Thomas W. Lawrence, Jr., CSP, P.E.

Allen Macenski, CSP, REA

Margaret Carroll, P.E., CSP

Delmar E. Tally, P.E., CSP

Donald J. Eckenfelder, P.E., CSP

Staff Liaisons

Laura Clements
Professional and Global Affairs Specialist

Dennis Hudson
Director of Professional Affairs