Bookmark and Share


Educational Standards Committee Mission

The Educational Standards Committee is responsible for designing and monitoring programs that will increase the pursuit of higher education in the field of occupational safety and health.  Towards that end, the committee dedicates their time and expertise towards finding innovative ways to expand terminal degree programs in safety, cultivate opportunities for safety-related research, and advance a progressive, realistic and comprehensive safety post secondary education accreditation effort. The committee also conducts training programs for accreditation site visit teams and provides assistance to colleges and universities interested in developing safety degree programs.

Educational Standards Committee


Jim Ramsay
Chair, Department of Security Studies and International Affairs

BCSP Liaison

Lon Ferguson
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Ad Hoc Member

Hamid Fonooni
Associate Professor
Keene State College

Wayne Hartz
Associate Professor
Keene State College

Paulette Lantuh
Safety Engineer
Eastman Kodak Co.

Charles McGlothlin
Program Director, Occupational Safety and Health
Oakland University

Academic Practice Specialty Administrator

Michael F. O’Toole
Associate Professor
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Elbert Sorrell
Director Risk Control Center
University of Wisconsin-Stout

Staff Contacts

Laura Clements
Professional and Global Affairs Specialist

Dennis Hudson
Director of Professional Affairs