Industrial Hygiene Practice Specialty: Administrator's Update


Thanks to those who have volunteered their time and talents to be part of ASSE's Industrial Hygiene Practice Specialty volunteer Advisory Committee. Effective March 1, 2018, our chairs are:



Administrator Vic D'Amato
Assistant Administrator Ann Schubert
Executive Secretary Joe Kapp
Member Portal Content Coordinator Bob Kirkby 
Membership Development Chair Nadine Marion
Awards & Honors Chair  Jeff Nesbitt
Professional Development Chair  Morgan Bliss
Body of Knowledge Chair  Carol Schmeidler 
Website/Social Media Chair  Bob Kirkby
Nominations Chair  Jeff Nesbitt
Technical Question Coordinator   Amanda Archer
Governmental Affairs Chair Vic D’Amato*
Standards Chair Vic D’Amato*  

*pending assistant administrator election results

In July, Ann Schubert will become our administrator. We are currently in the process of electing a new assistant administrator who would begin a two-year term starting July 1. We have two outstanding candidates:

  • Wesley Lashbrook, M.S., CSP, CIH
  • W. Doug Rush, CSP, CIH, CHMM

Each year, we nominate a member to receive our Safety Professional of the Year Award to honor that  member's ongoing efforts and contributions to the Society. The award will be presented during Safety 2018 in San Antonio, TX. Nominations are due by March 15. To nominate a member, please contact Jeff Nesbitt, Ann Schubert or me. Alternatively, you can submit a nomination directly; information on submitting and nomination is available on the ASSE website.

We look forward to hearing from you! Please contact me if you have feedback or questions.

Vic D’Amato
Administrator, Industrial Hygiene Practice Specialty


« Back


Contact Us

Customer Service (M-F 8:30am - 5:00pm)
+1 847 699.2929


American Society of Safety Engineers
520 N. Northwest Hwy
Park Ridge, IL 60068