Bookmark and Share

ASSE Foundation Board of Trustees

The Foundation is proud to present its Board of Trustees, effective July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2013.

BOARD CHAIR

Fay F. Feeney, CSP, ARM

CEO
Risk for Good
1224 Ocean Drive
Hermosa Beach, CA   90254
(310) 372-0591

Email:  fay@risk4good.com

VICE CHAIR

Alexi Carli, CSP 

Corporate Health & Safety Manager
United Parcel Service
55 Glenlake Parkway NE
Atlanta, GA   30328
(404) 828-6266

Email: acarli@ups.com

TRUSTEE

Bradley C. Barber, CSP

Corporate Vice President
Safety Health & Environment
Parsons Corporation
4701 Hedgemore Drive
Charlotte, NC   28209
(704) 558-4178

Email: bradley.barber@parsons.com

TRUSTEE

Brian E. Breider, CSP, ARM

Occupational Safety
Mayo Clinic Systems Quality Office
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905
(507) 266-2774

Email: breider.brian@mayo.edu

TRUSTEE

David T. Crowley, CSP, CHMM

Senior EHS Director
HP Hood LLC
86 Independence Street
Canton, MA  02021
(617) 877-2062

Email: dave.crowley@hphood.com

TRUSTEE

Joel M. Haight, Ph.D., P.E., CSP, CIH

Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering
Dept. of Industrial Engineering
Swanson School of Engineering
University of Pittsburgh
1043 Benedum Hall
3700 O’Hara Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
(412)624-9839

Email: jmh212@pitt.edu

TRUSTEE

Darryl C. Hill, Ph.D., CSP 

Executive Director
Global Health & Safety   
Johnson Controls Inc.        
29309 Prestwick
Southfield, MI   48076
(414) 477-6924

Email: darryl.c.hill@jci.com

TRUSTEE

Bryan Hornik

President
Peak of Excellence LLC
8862 Beech Hill Ct. NE
Ada, MI 49301
(616) 822-8823

Email: bryan.hornik@gmail.com

TRUSTEE

James  A. Merendino, CSP

VP and General Manager
Commercial Insurance Risk Control Services
Liberty Mutual Insurance
15 Berkshire Road
Shrewsbury, MA   01545
(857) 224-4256

Email: james.merendino@libertymutual.com

Paul Specht

TRUSTEE

Michael F. Murray

Director
CNA
6 Satinwood Road
Bayville, NY   11709
 (617) 306-5007

Email:  m_murray000@hotmail.com

TRUSTEE

Paul G. Specht, Ph.D., CSP

Professor OSEH
Millersville University
P.O. Box 1002
Millersville, PA   17551
(717) 872-3981

Email: pspecht@millersville.edu

SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Fred J. Fortman, LL.M., CAE

Executive Director/Corporate Secretary
American Society of Safety Engineers
1800 E. Oakton Street
Des Plaines, IL  60018
(847) 768-3450

Email: ffortman@asse.org

FOUNDATION MANAGER

Mary C. Goranson

American Society of Safety Engineers
1800 E. Oakton Street
Des Plaines, IL  60018
(847) 768-3412

Email: mgoranson@asse.org

Development Coordinator

Brenda Kay Zylstra

American Society of Safety Engineers
1800 E. Oakton Street
Des Plaines, IL  60018
(847) 768-3478

Email: bzylstra@asse.org

Administrative Assistant

Adele M. Gabanski

American Society of Safety Engineers
1800 E. Oakton Street
Des Plaines, IL  60018
(847) 768-3435

Email:  agabanski@asse.org