Bookmark and Share

OSHA Announces New MACOSH Membership

Posted in on Wed, Feb 26, 2014

OSHA has announced the latest members of its Maritime Advisory Committee for Occupational Safety and Health (MACOSH).   Jim Thornton, Chair of ASSE’s Government Affairs Committee has been reappointed and will continue to serve as Chair of MACOSH.  Jim is also the former president of AIHA.  Other members are Karen I. Conrad, North Pacific Fishing Vessel Owners’ Association; Kelly J. Garber, APL Ltd.; Robert Godinez, International Brotherhood of Boilermakers–Iron Ship Builders; LCDR John F. Halpin, MD, MPH, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health; Lesley E. Johnson, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers; George S. Lynch, Jr., International Longshoremen’s Association; Christopher John McMahon, U.S. Department of Transportation, Maritime Administration; Timothy J. Podue, International Longshore and Warehouse Union; Donald V. Raffo, General Dynamics Corp.; James A. Rone, Washington State Department of Labor and Industries; Arthur T. Ross, Texas Terminals, L.P.; Amy Sly, Marine Chemist Association; Kenneth A. Smith, U.S. Coast Guard; and James R. Thornton, American Industrial Hygiene Association.

Get Involved

ASSE is committed to ensuring that any decision by federal or state government impacting the safety, health and environment of the workplace is based on good science and sound technology.

Get Involved in Government Affairs